Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Kamila
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    31 May 2018

    Rooms with a nice view, but be careful what you book.

    There was a private bathroom written in the listing, but after we arrive, they refused to give us room with private bathroom for the booked price and we had to pay more or take a room with shared bathroom for the original price.
    Nice and clean bamboo rooms with a terrace. Bed was comfortable and with mosquito net.
    Anastasia
    tn

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Could not find better place that cheap

    Nothing
    Everything was perfect, the room,the staff, the place right next to the river, the trek booked with them.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018

    Great budget hotel in the heart of Bukit Lawang

    Shower shared by quite a few people and not that comfortable/clean
    Nice wooden rooms, comfy bed with mosquito net and super friendly staff. The food at their restaurant was also great and we were told they offer good Jungle treks, although we booked ours through another place before knowing this. Really good value for money, would definitely recommend staying here if you come to Bukit Lawang and are on a budget!
    Anne
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2018

    Great stay in Bukit Lawang!!

    The bathroom is never dry because of the small window, but that is just a little thing.
    Very kind employees, the jungle tour the organized was great! The food and drinks at the hostel are very good and the atmosphere is great!
    Anna Frida
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018

    Cheap rooms, good trek, fantastic food!

    Lots of noise in the evening and during the night (mostly from the surrounding hostels though)...
    My friend and I did a two day trek arranged by the guesthouse which was a really great (though challenging as well) experience(price: 80euro)! We did one night at the guesthouse before the trek and one after. Staff was friendly and helpful and the food at the guesthouse was amazing and very cheap!!
    Elodie
    kh

    Review score

    5.8
    25 April 2018

    Nice location, but friendly staff only if you book the activities with them

    The employees were really not friendly as soon as they knew that I didn't booked the trekking with them. I had lots of bad remarks. After the trek, I wanted to book again a room in Rain Forest, they told me that is was ok, but finally when I arrived they said that it is fully booked. However, still some rooms were on Booking...
    The location, along the river it is very chill.
    Louise
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2018
    Cosy, relaxed, friendly.... a very special place full of love and humour.. you have to try it.
    Clé
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    es

    Review score

    4.2
    3 April 2018

    Threw us out despite having booked more nights

    The hostel threw us out because we didn’t book the jungle tour with them (a previous guest had told us not to do so because their guides are bad apparently). Terrible manners and service
    Libby
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Amazing jungle experience- loved this place!

    Rooms quite dark and one bathroom for non ensuite rooms.
    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Price fantastic! Great to be met at the bus station and recommended to book your trek here- it's the same price everywhere and was amazing!
    Fenne
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    The people made me feel at home

    There is quite a lot of sound. At night people singing and making music, in the morning monkeys jumping on the roof. With my earplugs I still slept perfectly fine.
    Really good value for money, good jungletrek, the people who work there made me feel at home. They even took me and another girl to a wedding in the village. The food is nice, especially the avocado salad and the gado gado. Food prices are also very reasonable.
    Cameron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    Had a great time here, cheap food and rooms and the overnight jungle trek was a once in a lifetime experience.
    Giles
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018

    Really nice stay with great staff!

    Saturday evening it's quite noisy because of a party across the river. No hot water (but it's the jungle...)
    Super nice guesthouse! Rooms were simple but fine and clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and the food was amazing (and so cheap!). First night we sang along with the guitar play of the staff with the other guests. The jungle trek was well organized and our guides were knowledgable and fun. Overall the staff really takes care of you and helps you with everything (we got picked up at the busstop). All in all: would reccomend staying here.
    Elvan
    id

    Review score

    6.7
    11 June 2018
    Taste of the food needs to be done better
    Our room near the river
    Stewart MacLean
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberley
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018
    Wifi was not the best but we are in the jungle, so understandable.
    The staff was really friendly and they welcomed us really well! We arrived by local bus and there was a guy from the hostel waiting for us at the bus station. The information about the jungle tour was great. The food is super good and cheap. Good value for money!
    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    The staff was really smiley helpful and friendly. Definitely book your trek from here. Joseph, our guide was fantastic. He stepped in when one orangutan got over friendly with someone and gently persuaded her to let go his hand. Some guides with other treks are rough with the orangutans and feed them to get them to do things. Rainforest all round brilliant!
    Debbie
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews