Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Louise
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2018
    Cosy, relaxed, friendly.... a very special place full of love and humour.. you have to try it.
    Clé
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pablo
    es

    Review score

    4.2
    3 April 2018

    Threw us out despite having booked more nights

    The hostel threw us out because we didn’t book the jungle tour with them (a previous guest had told us not to do so because their guides are bad apparently). Terrible manners and service
    Libby
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018

    Amazing jungle experience- loved this place!

    Rooms quite dark and one bathroom for non ensuite rooms.
    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Price fantastic! Great to be met at the bus station and recommended to book your trek here- it's the same price everywhere and was amazing!
    Fenne
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    The people made me feel at home

    There is quite a lot of sound. At night people singing and making music, in the morning monkeys jumping on the roof. With my earplugs I still slept perfectly fine.
    Really good value for money, good jungletrek, the people who work there made me feel at home. They even took me and another girl to a wedding in the village. The food is nice, especially the avocado salad and the gado gado. Food prices are also very reasonable.
    Cameron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 March 2018
    Had a great time here, cheap food and rooms and the overnight jungle trek was a once in a lifetime experience.
    Giles
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018

    Really nice stay with great staff!

    Saturday evening it's quite noisy because of a party across the river. No hot water (but it's the jungle...)
    Super nice guesthouse! Rooms were simple but fine and clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and the food was amazing (and so cheap!). First night we sang along with the guitar play of the staff with the other guests. The jungle trek was well organized and our guides were knowledgable and fun. Overall the staff really takes care of you and helps you with everything (we got picked up at the busstop). All in all: would reccomend staying here.
    Nanda Duma
    id

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018

    It was nice to stay there but I wish the service and hospitality esp.to locals will be improved

    I wish the staffs will be friendlier to local guests and treat us equally with the foreigners.
    The beds were nice, the shower was OK, but the terrace light was off.
    Peter Mayberry
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    17 March 2018

    Great value

    Very thin thatched walls, so needed to be extra quiet.
    Beautiful area, food, and chill areas.
    Lyn
    nz

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Great Location and Style

    Lots of room and comfortable beds. Happy cheerful staff with good communication. Restaurant has great food..
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    13 March 2018
    Cheap!
    Cheap!
    Lisanne
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018
    The bathroom was okay, but the shower could have had some more power and the toilet seat was a bit outdated. But it wasn’t too dirty or anything.
    The guesthouse is located on the river, they have plenty of places to chill and they have the best guides to take a jungle tour! The staff was really friendly and did their best to entertain us all and make us have a good time. We really enjoyed our stay there.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lele
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    8 March 2018

    Very nice place to spend your days in bukit lawang

    Nothing actually
    Very nice, super good for the money you spend, decent clean, the food is pretty good and the location is excellent, super nice the part in front of the river with hammocks. The staff is super friendly and funny
    tiojoca
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    Amazing place

    Amazing family run place, staff are so lovely and cook great food! great room and value for money, you will probably stay longer than you intend. Do the jungle trek with them, you will have the best time!
    Andrew
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 February 2018

    More than fair price. Offers chance to trek in the jungle!

    The room was too dark. Also, I tried to compliment the staff on their helpfulness when leaving, but felt as if this compliment was rather rudely ignored and batted away.
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They all get top marks for customer service. The room was only ok, but I cannot forget that I was staying on the edge of a rainforest, so I never expected luxuries. I found the bed really comfortable and the mosquito net seemed to do its job since I didn’t really suffer with bites during my stay. I thought the food was good. On holiday I do not watch my diet and rather I like to indulge in all that is naughty, and so chocolate pancakes and banana and chocolate milkshakes certainly sufficed. Now on a side note, if you want to trek in the jungle to see the orangutans, this is the place to do it. The guides are lovely and knowledgeable enough. Our group saw 6 orangutans in total, 4 on the first day and 2 on the second. The rafting back to the guesthouse was the perfect way to bring The 2 day trek to its end. I would not advise anything longer than a two day trek because it’s a pretty tough trek and the sleeping conditions are hard going.
    Abi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 January 2018

    Definitely would go back

    Beahtiful placw to sfay, everyboy was so friendly amd even gave me a handmade bracelet when i left! Best numgle trekking ever
Loading reviews